skip to main content
Committed to Excellence

Reopening Information

Dashboard for COVID-19 Data in Schools


Micro-Cluster Zone Action Initiative

Building Reopening Plans


After reading your child's school reopening plan, please take a moment to provide the District with your feedback.


Additional Reopening Information


Community Forum on District Reopening Plan

Wednesday, August 12, 2020; 7:00 p.m. - Watch a Recording of the Forum on YouTube

Wednesday, August 19, 2020; 10:00 a.m. - Watch the Forum  (Please note that the transcription included is done automatically by Zoom. Errors within the transcription are the result of Zoom's voice-to-text protocols.)

Wednesday, August 26, 2020; 6:00 p.m. - Watch a Recording of the Forum on YouTube

Thursday, August 27, 2020; 6:00 p.m. - Watch a Recording of the Forum on YouTube


Questions & Answers

  • December 22, 2020 - Response to Remote/Hybrid Questions: English or Spanish




Reopening Committees


Social Emotional Learning Committee
Kate O’Callaghan, co-chair
John Sparacio, co-chair
Ellen Semel
Danielle Flora 
James Cameron 
Curtis Juengerkes 
Jaime Fulton
John Ferritto
Barbara Wagner
Priscilla Zarate
Shari Pennington 
Donna Ruggiero 
Allison Siegel 
Trisha Tramaglini
  Donna Carbonaro
Elizabeth Driver 
Nancy Sferrazza
Melissa Miller
Edward Velazquez
Nicole Hall
Jennifer Martin 
Melissa Clehane 
Suzanne Lange
Robb LeVien
Joseph Modica
Cathy Sinclair
Jessica Sprague
Jennifer Swindells 

Health & Safety Committee
Michael Zeterberg, co-chair
Brian Graham, co-chair 
Ellen Semel
Kate O’Callaghan
Michael Giacchetto
John Sparacio
Tom Leggio 
Andrew Bromm
Jason Cohen 
Mary Carroll
Ann Marie Ferry
Lisa Scheibe
  Christine Cabanas 
Eric Holdsworth
Christine LeMaire
Robb LeVien 
Laura Schuman
Mary Viniotis
Elizabeth Thomas
Megan Zarchy
Brian Burke
Don Flynn
Toni Weintz
Arlene Leggio 

Teaching and Learning Committee

Christopher Smalley, co-chair
Ellen Semel
Matthew Clareen
Laura Rogacki
James Cameron
Michael Giacchetto
Jon LaRochester
Lisa Ward
Brian Kroll
James Prudente
Robert Drysielski
John Ferritto


  Frank Vaughn
Barbara Wagner
Priscilla Zarate
Timothy Brush
Lisa Dieumegard
Melissa Ford
Robb LeVien
Claire Nyman
Kathy Woll
Kristy Evans
Denise Nash
Chris Pesiri 
Jaime Fulton, co-chair
Ellen Semel
Cynthia Fitzgerald
Christopher Smalley
Paul Austin
Eric Buehler
Jon LaRochester
Timothy Martin
Curtis Juengerkes
Chad Walerstein
Robert Drysielski
  John Ferritto
Priscilla Zarate
Michele Finlay
Theodore Dieumegard
Rich Harris
Robb LeVien
Keith Scheidel
Steven Balsamo
Christine Breslin
Laura Yarosz


Full Remote Learning Options
Elementary (K-5)
Secondary (6-12)
Secondary School Information (6-12)
District Information
  • Letter to Parents Regarding Reopening (July 20, 2020) -English  - Spanish


Guidance Documents


Committee Meeting Schedule

(All meetings are being held virtually.)

Joint Meeting of All Committees:

Tuesday, July 14th - 9:00 a.m.



Health & Safety Committee:

Wednesday, July 22nd - 9:00 a.m.

Monday, July 27th  - 11:00 a.m.


Scheduling Committee:

Wednesday, July 15th - 9:00 a.m.

Tuesday, July 21st - 9:00 a.m.

Thursday, July 23rd - 9:00 a.m.


 Social Emotional Learning Committee:

Thursday, July 16th - 9:00 a.m.

Monday, July 19th - 9:00 a.m. (Elementary Sub-Committee)

Monday, July 19th - noon (Secondary Sub-Committee)


Teaching and Learning Committee:

Thursday, July 16th - 10:00 a.m.

Thursday, July 23rd - 10:00 a.m.

Tuesday, July 28th - 10:00 a.m.