skip to main content
Committed to Excellence

Audit Committee

About the Audit Committee

The Audit Committee acts in an advisory capacity to assist the Board of Education with overseeing the District's internal audit function and external audit. The committee is comprised of four members - two Board of Education trustees and two community members. The Board President and District administrators serve as ad hoc members. Community members are appointed by the Board of Education by resolution, with each serving without compensation for a three-year term. The Board meets multiple times throughout the year to discuss the external audit and any risk assessment of the District's fiscal operations, review the draft of the annual audit report and accompanying draft management letters with the external auditor, and assist the Board in interpreting these documents.


Audit Committee Members

Board of Education Representatives

  • Paul Austin
  • Eric Buehler
  • Philip Dineen (ad hoc)

Community Representatives

  • Laura Paehr
  • Elaine Romeyk

District Administration Representatives (ad hoc)

  • Dennis P. O'Hara
  • Donna Brower

Audit Committee Charter


Visit the School District Financial Information page for links to recent audit reports and other related information.