Islip High School and the Office of Fine and Performing Arts are pleased to announce the individual students who have been nominated for Teeny Awards based on their performances in Little Shop of Horrors in March:

•    Nick Fanizzi - Best Leading Male in a Musical (Seymour)
•    Leighann Martone - Best Supporting Female in a Musical (Crystal)
•    Shaina Stroh - Best Supporting Female in a Musical (Audrey II)
•    Mike McAlpin - Outstanding Cameo Performance in a Musical (Orin/Dentist)

Additionally, the production has been nominated for Outstanding Ensemble in a Musical and Student Pit Orchestra. Special recognition will be made of Rebecca Goess for her work as Student Choreographer and Maggie Farkas for Poster and Program Art Design.

The Teeny Awards will be held on Tuesday, June 12, at the CM Performing Arts Center, 931 Montauk Hwy, Oakdale, NY at 6:00 p.m. A red carpet event precedes the 7:00 p.m. awards ceremony. For ticket information, please call (631) 218-2810.

The Teeny Awards is a student arts recognition program of the Islip Arts Council. The mission of this program is to recognize and celebrate the talented theater students across Islip Township, encourage them to pursue their dreams, and stimulate local interest while developing an understanding of the value of theater education in a well-rounded school curriculum.