skip to main content
Committed to Excellence

Islip Board of Education Celebrates a Career Milestone

2021 Tenure Recipients Group Photo thumbnail207289
The Islip Board of Education and central administration announced the tenure of seven faculty members, marking the most important milestone in their educational careers. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the district was unable to recognize the recipients publicly in the spring and took the opportunity this fall to celebrate the occasion.

Superintendent of Schools Dr. Dennis O’Hara said deciding tenure is one of the most important decisions he can make in his position. “These individuals have met and exceeded the district’s highest expectations,” Dr. O’Hara said. “Keep up the good work.”

The district congratulates the following tenure recipients:

Jorge Braadt – Islip Middle School – English as a New Language

Meghan Flynn – Commack Road Elementary – grade 3

Nicole Hall – Islip High School – school counselor

Scott Jackson – Islip High School – special education/resource room coordinator

Justin Lollo – Wing Elementary – grade 1

Nicole Morrisey – Commack Road Elementary – grade 5

Marc Segal – Maud S. Sherwood Elementary – grade 4