Thank you for your support in passing the 2015-2016 budget. The 72 percent pass rate reflects the confidence that the community has in our district. We vow to work diligently to continue to earn your trust and, as always, will seek to put the students first.
We wish to congratulate Brian Clock, Mary Ann Coughlin and Thomas Leggio, who were each elected to a three-year term on the Board of Education, and thank them in advance for their service.
On behalf of the entire Islip Schools family, we appreciate your ongoing support and look forward to a successful and productive 2015-2016 school year.  
Susan A. Schnebel
Superintendent of Schools